I jailbroke & unlocked my iphone 3g after it was given to me by my sister. But she forgot to erase all contacts & media. So I tried to erase contacts & media by selecting the ERASE CONTACTS & SETTING option form the general settings menu. Should I have NOT done this? The phone seems to be stuck in bootup mode!